rescuegogl.blogg.se

Rocket yoga sequence
Rocket yoga sequence













Yin & Yang Yoga Yin & Yang combines a dynamic Vinyasa Flow with Yin Yoga. Expect to move through a creative and challenging flow that makes you feel like you’ve really deserved that Savasana in the end of class. However, classes tend to vary a lot more as the style is not based on a set sequence. Power Yoga Similar to Rocket Yoga, Power Yoga is a dynamic and fast-paced style. The energising and uplifting sequence has been developed by Larry Schultz in San Francisco during the 1980s. With its roots in Ashtanga it has a strong emphasis on building strength for arm balances and inversions and gives options to move into more advanced postures if the student feels ready. Rocket Yoga Rocket Yoga is a dynamic, fast-paced form of Yoga. Not sure which kind of class is the right one for you? Have a look at what to expect. Additionally, I teach regular open classes at Light Centre Belgravia, theLodge.space, Sweaty Betty and MoreYoga. Though studios are back open now, we still practice together online twice a week. It has given me the much needed grounding and hope I needed during that time and it’s been a wonderful feeling of mutual support as we all tried to find out feet again in a then mostly online world. During the first lockdown due to Covid-19 in 2020 I also established my own online Yoga community. I have trained with The Power Yoga Company, The Yoga People, Jadranko Miklec, Dieter Junk, and Cal Wansbrough. You can do a class with me and float through your handstands and arm balances or you can choose to go into the more gentle variations that I provide throughout the class.

rocket yoga sequence rocket yoga sequence

I aim to create a space where there’s time to play and challenge yourself but I equally hold space to respect your body and its needs in that very moment. It is important for me to create an environment where you can feel at ease. The Yin Yoga practice speaks to me in the way that it really emphasises making Yoga accessible to everyone’s individual anatomy and I take this approach into my more dynamic classes as well. Being trained as a dancer and choreographer I use this knowledge to develop creative Asana sequences that build physical and mental strength, enhance balance and mobility and eventually help the body and mind to find stillness. I teach a number of styles including Power Yoga, Rocket, Vinyasa Flow, Yin/Yang and Yin Yoga.

rocket yoga sequence

However, it wasn’t until moving abroad and discovering Ashtanga-based practices like Power and Rocket Yoga when my Asana practice really became an integral part of my daily routine. Alongside practicing TM (Transcendental Meditation) I first started taking Yoga Workshops with Yogacharya Jadranko Miklec in 2008.















Rocket yoga sequence